What Does It Mean When It Says Purchased on App Store?

In-app purchases are additional content or subscriptions that are purchased within an app. Learn more about what it means when it says purchased on App Store.

What Does It Mean When It Says Purchased on App Store?

In-app purchases are additional content or subscriptions that are purchased within an app. Not all apps offer in-app purchases, but if they do, you can usually find out by searching for it in the App Store. Next, look for the In-app purchases near the price of the app or the Get button. An in-app purchase is exactly as the name suggests, a purchase that is made within an app.

Before installing an app, users usually see the message “In-app purchases” next to the “Get” button for free apps or the app price button for paid apps.This message indicates that users will have the opportunity to pay for additional features, content, or services within an application. All purchases are paid in the app store, and although the application offers the purchase, it is the application store that manages the billing of the purchase. In-app purchases that unlock content are permanent, so if you need to reinstall the app or change your phone, the in-app purchase is still there, as are all the apps you bought.It's usually better to buy the professional app instead of making an in-app purchase in a free app if you're involved in family sharing. All apps that contain in-app purchases in the App Store on iPhone and other iOS devices have a disclaimer next to the purchase button.

No, once an application has been downloaded to an account, it will remain linked to that account and cannot be deleted from your purchase history.The YouTube video sharing service uses a freemium model that allows users to download and use the application for free. An in-app purchase is a content or feature that you purchase within an application that you download to your mobile device or computer. This is important when you're trying to decide between a free app with an in-app purchase to unlock premium features and the professional app with those features already unlocked.If you delete an app and reinstall it or install an app on a new device, you could lose your consumable purchases. While in-app purchases have always gone hand in hand with free apps and games, they are now prevalent in all types of applications, including those that are paid to download.

If you had a computer, you could have tried downloading the app to iTunes and then syncing it from there to your iPad, but if you don't have a computer, you can't.

Olivia Rogers
Olivia Rogers

Devoted zombie trailblazer. Passionate social media buff. General web junkie. Extreme zombie nerd. Devoted pizza trailblazer.

Leave Message

All fileds with * are required